×
It looks like you're using an obsolete version of internet explorer. Internet explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft since the end of 2015. We invite you to use a newer browser such as Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.
My Player placeholder

Become an Oncostream member and receive full access to its content!

You must be an Oncostream member to access videos without any restrictions. Register for free in one minute and access all services provided by Oncostream.You will also be able to log into Oncostream from your Facebook or twitter account by clicking on login on the top-right corner of Oncostream website.

Registration Login


Worldwide schedules comment Share

Introduction

Expert discussion around a HCC clinical case treated with SIR-Spheres® Y-90 resin microspheres at the University hospital of Münster (Germany). The case will be featuring a one-day mapping and treatment, using the Order-Map-Treat programme. We will be looking at all different aspects of the treatment, from the MDT discussion and patient selection to personalized activity calculation and actual treatment.

Operators
Dr. med. Michael Köhler, Germany
MD PhD Lars Stegger, Germany
 
Moderators
Dr. Irene Bargellini, Italia
Dr Teik Choon See, United Kingdom

 

Agenda

 

 
Introduction
 
 
Patient Case presentation
 
  Case-in-the-box : patient evaluation
 
  Presentation of dosimetry results
 
  Case-in-the-box : SIRT treatment
 
  Q&A
 
  Conclusion
 

 

Educational objectives

  • To understand the procedural steps of SIRT and how to avoid complications
  • To reinforce the importance of personalized dosimetry in optimizing SIRT
  • To appreciate the specific advantages of SIRT with SIR-Spheres
  • To improve patient selection for SIRT in mCRC and HCC
  • To support the importance of a multidisciplinary team
Shooting date : 2022-09-12
Last update : 2022-09-19
Teik Choon See
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Lars Stegger
Muenster, Germany
1 comment
Join the Discussion
  • Pierre L. Nous attendons cet événement avec impatience

      Please, select your files, click upload button, write your comment and click the send button. (allowed formats : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    Suggestions

    Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Honolulu : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 07am to 08:30am (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 10am to 11:30am (GMT-7)
    New York : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 01pm to 02:30pm (GMT-4)
    Buenos Aires : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 02pm to 03:30pm (GMT-3)
    Reykjavik : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 05pm to 06:30pm (GMT)
    London / Dublin : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Paris / Berlin : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 07pm to 08:30pm (GMT+2)
    Istanbul : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 08pm to 09:30pm (GMT+3)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Wednesday, September 8th 2021 from 09pm to 10:30pm (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Thursday, September 9th 2021 from 12am to 01:30am (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Thursday, September 9th 2021 from 01am to 02:30am (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Thursday, September 9th 2021 from 02am to 03:30am (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Thursday, September 9th 2021 from 04am to 05:30am (GMT+11)
    Wellington : Thursday, September 9th 2021 from 06am to 07:30am (GMT+13)

    Actualités dans la prise en charge transversale du carcinome hépatocellulaire

    Share
    Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Honolulu : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 07am to 08:30am (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 10am to 11:30am (GMT-7)
    New York : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 01pm to 02:30pm (GMT-4)
    Buenos Aires : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 02pm to 03:30pm (GMT-3)
    Reykjavik : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 05pm to 06:30pm (GMT)
    London / Dublin : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Paris / Berlin : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 07pm to 08:30pm (GMT+2)
    Istanbul : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 08pm to 09:30pm (GMT+3)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Wednesday, March 30th 2022 from 09pm to 10:30pm (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Thursday, March 31st 2022 from 12am to 01:30am (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Thursday, March 31st 2022 from 01am to 02:30am (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Thursday, March 31st 2022 from 02am to 03:30am (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Thursday, March 31st 2022 from 04am to 05:30am (GMT+11)
    Wellington : Thursday, March 31st 2022 from 06am to 07:30am (GMT+13)

    Cholangiocarcinome intrahépatique

    Actualités dans la prise en charge transversale des cancers des voies biliaires

    Share
    Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 05:30pm to 06pm (GMT+1)
    Honolulu : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 06:30am to 07am (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 09:30am to 10am (GMT-7)
    New York : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 12:30pm to 01pm (GMT-4)
    Buenos Aires : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 01:30pm to 02pm (GMT-3)
    Reykjavik : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 04:30pm to 05pm (GMT)
    London / Dublin : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 05:30pm to 06pm (GMT+1)
    Paris / Berlin : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 06:30pm to 07pm (GMT+2)
    Istanbul : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 07:30pm to 08pm (GMT+3)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 08:30pm to 09pm (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Wednesday, July 8th 2020 from 11:30pm to 12am (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Thursday, July 9th 2020 from 12:30am to 01am (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Thursday, July 9th 2020 from 01:30am to 02am (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Thursday, July 9th 2020 from 03:30am to 04am (GMT+11)
    Wellington : Thursday, July 9th 2020 from 05:30am to 06am (GMT+13)

    Real life outcomes matter

    Breaking DEM-TACE news from ESMO GI

    Share
    Scroll Up